ДОКЛАДЧИКИ

Милена Зиц-Фукс (Загребский университет)

img

Милена Зиц-Фукс - хорватский лингвист, действительный член Хорватской академии наук и искусств. Ранее занимала должность Министра науки и технологий (1999-2000). В мае 2002 года стала членом-корреспондентом Хорватской академии наук и искусств (HAZU); с мая 2010 является действительным членом HAZU. С января 2009 г. была на 3 года назначена Председателем Постоянного комитета гуманитарных наук Европейского фонда научных исследований. Благодаря ее книгеKnowledgeofLanguageandKnowledgeoftheWorld (Знания о языке и знания о мире), опубликованной в 1991 году, в Хорватии началось интенсивное изучение проблем когнитивной лингвистики. С 2013 года Милена Зиц-Фукс является членом Европейской академии.

СьюзанГасс (Университет штата Мичиган)

img

СьюзанГасс – заслуженный профессор кафедры Лингвистики и германских, славянских, азиатских и африканских языков. Сфера ее исследовательских интересов связана с различными аспектами усвоения второго языка, в том числе – с исследованиями специфики восприятия информации, взаимодействия коммуникантов, актуализации языковых универсалий и проблем языкового кода. Помимо этого, СьюзанГасс занимается исследованием связи внимания с процессами усвоения языка; она является автором значительного количества книг по данной проблеме, что явилось закономерным отражением ее богатого опыта в сфере преподавания ИЯ и чтения лекций по данной проблематике в разных странах мира. СьюзанГасс совместно с ЭлисонМакки является редактором издания SecondLanguageAcquisitionResearch (Routledge), а также является руководителем Центра по изучению английского языка, одним из директоров исследовательского центра в сфере языкознания и обучения ИЯ, Центра совершенствования преподавания языка и руководителем программы, связанной с изучением второго языка для докторантов PhD. С 2002 о 2008 гг. она занимала пост президента Международной ассоциации прикладной лингвистики. Является ответственным редактором издания StudiesinSecondLanguageAcquisition. Неоднократно выступала в качестве приглашенного лектора в европейских университетах (в частности, в университетах Греции, Германии), а также в университетах Японии, Южной Кореи, Китая.

Пол КэйМацуда (Университет штата Аризона)

img

Пол КэйМацуда – профессор, специализирующийся в сфере преподавания английского языка; является руководителем программы SecondLanguageWriting в Университете штата Аризона. Также является профессором прикладной лингвистики в Нанкинском университете и в университете Чжэнчжоу.
Является автором значительного количества работ в области теоретической и прикладной лингвистики, развития компетенций в сфере письма, профессионального совершенствования преподавателей, риторики и композиции речи, TESOL; удостоен ряда престижных наград. Выступал с лекциями и проводил мастер-классы в таких странах, как Австралия, Босния и Герцеговина, Китай, Гватемала, Гонконг, Венгрия, Индонезия, Израиль, Япония, Корея, Малайзия, Мексика, Новая Зеландия, Перу, Филиппины, Катар, Сингапур, Испания, Тайвань, Таиланд, Турция, Объединенные Арабские Эмираты, США. Он является основателем и председателем Комитета по научным исследованиям в сфере развития навыков письма на втором языке и редактором ParlorPressSeries, а также ассоциации NonnativeEnglishSpeakersinTESOL (NNEST). Помимо этого, Пол КэйМацуда был избран на пост президента Американской ассоциации прикладной лингвистики.

БенРэмптон (King's College, Лондон)

img

Является профессором в области прикладной и социальной лингвистики. Выполняемые Беном Рэмптоном исследования затрагивают широкий круг тем, включающий этнографический и интерактивный дискурс-анализ и охватывающий смежные области антропологии, социологии и культурологии. В его публикациях отражены такие актуальные темы, как многоязычие, молодежь, современная культура, этнические группы, проблемы обучения языку, дискурсивные стратегии в образовательной среде, проблемы обучения второму языку и методологии проведения научных исследований. Беном Рэмптоном разработан целый ряд курсов по социолингвистике, прикладной лингвистике и методам научных исследований.

Keynote Speakers

Harald Clahsen (Postdam Research Institute for Multilingualism)

img

Harald Clahsen started his scientific career conducting research on first and second language acquisition (PhD, 1981) and research on developmental language disorders (Habilitation, 1987) at the University of Düsseldorf. In addition to multilingualism, grammatical processing, and language disorders, his research interests include theories of morphology and syntax. Between 1993 and 2011, he worked in the Department of Language & Linguistics at the University of Essex. He was awarded with an Alexander von Humboldt Professorship in 2010 and returned to Germany in 2011 to set up the new Potsdam Research Institute for Multilingualism. Prof. Clahsen has published 9 books and more than 120 research articles.

Milena Žic-Fuchs (University of Zagreb)

img

Milena Žic-Fuchs is a Croatian linguist and full member of the Croatian Academy of Sciences and Arts.. She formerly served as the Croatian Minister of Science and Technology during 1999- 2000. In May 2002 she became associate member of the Crioatian Academy of Sciences and Arts (HAZU) and in May 2010 she was made full member of HAZU. In January 2009 she was appointed to a 3-year term as Chair of the Standing Committee for the Humanities with the European Science Foundation. She is credited with introducing cognitive linguistics into the Croatian linguistic community with her 1991 book Knowledge of Language and Knowledge of the World. In 2013 Milena Žic Fuchs was elected member of Academia Europaea.

Susan Gass (Michigan State University)

img

Susan Gass is University Distinguished Professor in the Department of Linguistics and Germanic, Slavic, Asian and African Languages. Her research is in Second Language Acquisition and includes the areas of Input and Interaction, Language Universals and Language Transfer. More recently she has become interested in the area of attention and how it relates to acquisition. She has written/edited a number of books on second language acquisition and has taught and lectured in various parts of the world. She co-edits Second Language Acquisition Research with Alison Mackey - published by Routledge Currently at MSU, she is the Director of the English Language Center, Co-Director of the Center for Language Education And Research, co-Director of the Center for Language Teaching Advancement and Director of the Second Language Studies Ph.D. Program. She recently served as President of the International Association of Applied Linguistics (2002-2008) and is Associate Editor of Studies in Second Language Acquisition. She has been invited to give lectures in Europe (most recently, Greece and Germany) and in Asia (most recently, Japan, S. Korea, China).

Paul Kei Matsuda (Arizona State University)

img

Paul Kei Matsuda is Professor of English and Director of Second Language Writing at Arizona State University. He is also Concurrent Professor of Applied Linguistics at Nanjing University and Zhengzhou University.

Paul has published widely on various topics on language, writing and professional development in applied linguistics, rhetoric and composition and TESOL, and has received a number of prestigious awards for his publications. He has presented keynote and plenary talks as well as invited lectures and workshops in various countries, including: Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, the Philippines, Qatar, Singapore, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, and throughout the United States. Paul is Founding Chair of the Symposium on Second Language Writing and Series Editor of the Parlor Press Series on Second Language Writing. He has also served as the founding chair of the CCCC Committee on Second Language Writing and the chair of the Nonnative English Speakers in TESOL (NNEST) Caucus. He has served as the President of the American Association for Applied Linguistics and is currently the Immediate Past President.

Ben Rampton ( King's College London)

img

Professor of Applied and Socio Linguistics. My research involves ethnographic and interactional discourse analysis, cross-referring to work in anthropology, sociology and cultural studies. My publications cover language, urban multilingualism, youth, popular culture, ethnicities, class, language education and classroom discourse, second language learning, and research methodology. I teach on a range of courses in sociolinguistics, applied linguistics and research methods.